Jeep Wrangler 4xe Forum banner
1 - 20 of 98 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
After reading through forums online, it doesn't appear I'm alone in this. From day 2 of purchasing my 2021 Jeep 4xe I have been experiencing major issues that could potentially cause loss of life or limb to myself, my significant other, and others on the road. On top of this, a gentlemen named Frank in Detroit from FCA has been working with me through all of these issues, and has ultimately left us abandoned with a Lemon after we requested Jeep buyback our vehicle.

This is my first time owning a Jeep and I am shocked at how terrible the experience has been, from getting my Jeep towed (it took days for them to pick it up in a parking lot in southern California), to getting repairs done, to getting accurate and truthful information on what was happening, and to getting reimbursements which I was promised from Frank.

First major issue: Brake light comes on while driving Jeep on freeway.
Result: ABS module had to be replaced, as it was faulty and could've caused the brake system to go out while driving. It was in the shop twice for this same issue, and the first time they sent it home they said it was no big deal and was just an electrical issue. The brake light came on AGAIN while driving on the freeway, and the second time it was in the shop they realized it was a serious issue and the ABS module had to be fully replaced.