Jeep Wrangler 4xe Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Complete Jeep newbie here: for a Wrangler that will likely spend most of its time driving in DC suburbia, what options are must haves vs. can/should be avoided? Obviously it greatly depends on personal preferences, etc., but still, any recommendations? I plan on getting all possible safety features, but have no clue re various top and door options, for example.
Thanks is advance.

·
Registered
4xe Rubicon, AP1 S2000
83 Posts
My build:
Rubicon
Hard top + soft top
Cold weather
Towing
Proximity key
Forward camera
All weather mats

Didn’t get wish I did:
Metal bumpers

Didn’t get don’t want:
Safety packs
Body colored stuff
$$$$$ half doors (waste IMO; just take the doors off and save $4k)
Sky top roof (would if I lived in a place with no storage for tops)
Leather; too hot with top off, love the cloth

The cold weather and towing packs are really hard to add later, worth ordering if you even think you want them.

Proximity I haven’t really appreciated yet but it’s summer and my doors are off/top down most of the summer; come winter I’ll appreciate it more.

Trailcam is an unnecessary toy but I like it.

all weather mats I think are hard to get if not ordered; to me they are a must for a Jeep.

Which top to get is a very personal/situational choice; I love dual top but I have 4 climate seasons and space to store the off season top.

·
Registered
31 Posts
I am in the same boat @S2kChris - MY Rubicon is a match build to yours
I wish I got the steel bumpers-
On the fence to purchase now - I don't think it is would be difficult to swap out.
I also did not go for the soft top as I have taken the Freedom Tops on all the nice days so far and lucky I have not been caught in the rain.

·
Registered
4xe Rubicon, AP1 S2000
83 Posts