Jeep Wrangler 4xe Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2021 Wrangler Rubicon 4xe
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Total jeep newbie here. Wondering about street legal issues with removing both doors which means removing the side mirrors. California law.

·
Registered
188 Posts
Total jeep newbie here. Wondering about street legal issues with removing both doors which means removing the side mirrors. California law.
Good question. The manual says the doors are removable for off road use only. Likely for crash protection. I presume the crash rating drops significantly with the doors removed.

I think the JK models have a relocation bracket for the mirrors to mount to the cowl but not sure if anything like that exists for the JL yet. ???

·
Registered
70 Posts
I bought Mopar tube doors but also looking for a simple street legal mirror option. Fishbone makes a $30 round mirror that can be clamped to their tube doors but is too small in diameter for the mopar doors. Anyone have a low cost and quick on and off mirror solution?

·
Registered
2021 Jeep Wrangler Sahara 4xe
33 Posts
I bought Mopar tube doors but also looking for a simple street legal mirror option. Fishbone makes a $30 round mirror that can be clamped to their tube doors but is too small in diameter for the mopar doors. Anyone have a low cost and quick on and off mirror solution?
Zmoon Door Off Mirrors Square Adventure Side View Mirrors for Jeep Wrangler CJ YJ TJ JK JL & Unlimited,Textured Black, 2 Pack https://www.amazon.com/dp/B086WD3XZJ/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_1JQMWRZ812S1DENFYV1Y

·
Registered
2021 Wrangler Rubicon 4xe
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks everyone. I got it. Learn something new everyday. Appreciate the responses

·
Registered
2021 JLUR 4xe
1 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
These are what I ordered: inexpensive and fit into the windshield hinges. Will update in a few weeks when I have an opportunity to try them out.