Jeep Wrangler 4xe Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
399 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
They installed a new power train module and that didn’t fix it. So I asked what next and he said words like low voltage cables and amps and volts not being read (I have a medical degree, not an engineering degree). At least they gave me a loaner - but woah. I’m driving it and the car is all over the place. Is the sway bar disconnected or something? but it doesn’t have that feature. And talk about muscle memory - my left foot kept looking for my dead pedal and when I got out of the Jeep I nearly slammed into the ground because I prepared for a greater distance between my seat and the pavement.

·
Registered
399 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
What are you driving now? When I drive my son's Subaru I feel like I'm scraping the ground.
The loaner car is actually a Wrangler but it must be the base model. Not only are the tires small, I think the tread is minimal. I don’t want to do the penny test because I don’t want to know. At least now I have something to drive.

·
Registered
901 Posts
The loaner car is actually a Wrangler but it must be the base model. Not only are the tires small, I think the tread is minimal. I don’t want to do the penny test because I don’t want to know. At least now I have something to drive.
I found my stock Sahara 4xe looks quite a bit more substantial compared to a base model. It surprised me when I was in for service.

·
Registered
132 Posts
Same story here replaced the PIM then didn’t fix it. Then replaced the high voltage cables because tech found them melted then back to the shop for a water sloshing noise from the back of the car because the repair procedure does not state they have to flush the battery coolant 5-6x to bleed it. Nearly 2.5 months later it seems fixed. Orig the parts were due in November. These 4xe jeeps are a disaster. Great idea poor execution. The Jeep buy back dept is very busy right now I can assure you of that.